GovCloud Network

A GovCloud Network Property

30 Day Pageviews

Monday, May 14, 2012

FedRAMP PMO Releases First Set of 3PAOs

Late today the FedRAMP Program Management Office released the first list of certified Third Party Assessment Organizations (3PAOs). These companies are accredited to perform initial and periodic assessment of cloud service provider (CSP) systems per FedRAMP requirements, provide evidence of compliance, and play an on-going role in ensuring CSPs meet requirements.  FedRAMP provisional authorizations must include an assessment by an accredited 3PAO to ensure a consistent assessment process. he initial set of 3PAOs announced today are (see http://www.gsa.gov/portal/content/131991):

Organization POC Name POC Email
COACT, Inc. Brian Pleffner bpleffner@coact.com
Department of Transportation (DOT) Enterprise Service Center (ESC) Douglas Holland doug.holland@faa.gov
Dynamics Research Corporation (DRC) Preston Gale pgale@drc.com
J.D. Biggs and Associates, Inc. James Biggs james@jdbiggs.com
Knowledge Consulting Group, Inc. Sherrie Nutzman sherrie.nutzman@knowledgecg.com
Logyx LLC Robert Dumais rdumais@logyx.com
Lunarline, Inc. Waylon Krush waylon.krush@lunarline.com
SRA International, Inc. William Bell will_bell@sra.com
Veris Group, LLC Douglas Greise dgreise@verisgroup.com

In becoming a 3PAO, these companies successfully completed a NIST coordinated conformity assessment process. This conformity assessment process qualifies 3PAOs according to two requirements:
  • Independence and quality management in accordance with ISO standards
  • Technical competence through FISMA knowledge testing



Bookmark and Share
Cloud Musings on Forbes
( Thank you. If you enjoyed this article, get free updates by email or RSS - KLJ )